top of page

Cymru's new Westminster constituencies leaked— number of MPs cut from 40 to 32

Leaked Constituency Map (Image: Guido Fawkes)

Political website Guido Fawkes has revealed Cymru's new constituency boundaries a day before they were due to be announced.

Cymru's forty constituencies have been cut to thirty-two, meaning that there will be a 20% reduction in the number of MPs representing the country.

Many of the constituencies have been redrawn substantially.

Here is the full list of the new constituencies:

  1. Aberafan Porthcawl

  2. Aberconwy

  3. Alyn and Deeside

  4. Blaenau Gwent and Rhymney

  5. Brecon and Radnor

  6. Bridgend

  7. Caerfyrddin

  8. Cardiff Central

  9. Cardiff North

  10. Cardiff South and Penarth

  11. Cardiff West

  12. Ceredigion Preseli

  13. Clwyd

  14. Delyn

  15. Dwyfor Meirionydd

  16. Islwyn

  17. Llanelli

  18. Merthyr Tydfil and Aberdare

  19. Mid and South Pembrokeshire

  20. Monmouthshire

  21. Montgomeryshire and Glyndwr

  22. Newport East

  23. Newport West and Caerphilly

  24. Pontypridd

  25. Rhondda

  26. Swansea Central and North

  27. Swansea East and Neath

  28. Swansea West and Gower

  29. Torfaen

  30. Vale of Glamorgan

  31. Wrexham

  32. Ynys Môn

bottom of page