top of page

Cymru only UK country not on Denmark’s travel red list

Flag of Denmark

Denmark has moved all countries in the United Kingdom except for Cymru to its travel red list, the country’s foreign office has announced.

In a message posted on social media, Denmark's Ministry of Foreign Affairs said that "Britain except Wales changes to red (all travel is not recommended)."

The changes came into force from July 17 2021 at 16:00.

People travelling to Denmark from England, Scotland, and Northern Ireland will have to "have a worthy purpose for entry"; will have to isolate upon entry; and will be required to take a Covid test prior to and after their arrival.

More to follow...

bottom of page